Convention & Tourism Committee

To Apply for Convention & Tourism Funding

Print this application (PDF) form & submit it to the Committee.


  • Warren Hardy, Chairman
  • Scott Crawford, Vice Chairman
  • Ben Bolander, Board Member
  • Neil Bhula, Board Member
  • Glen Lang, Board Member
  • Karen Haughawout, Board Member
  • Kimberly Madison, Board Member
  • Jack Whitson, Board Member
  • Jennifer Wells, Board Member


The Convention and Tourism Committee is a 10-member advisory committee appointed by the Mayor and approved by the City Council. The Committee makes recommendations to the City Council on the use of the transient guest tax collected by the City. The Committee oversees the production of the City brochure, and general promotion. The Committee meets every two months, usually on the first Tuesday of the month beginning in January.

To contact the Convention and Tourism Committee, please call City Hall at (316) 744-2026, or email Warren Hardy at